Payment facts · checked through 21 October 2026

GLP-1 Klarna and Afterpay payment plans

Checked through 21 October 2026

Checked through 21 October 2026, 6 of 54 tracked providers state a split-pay option on their own pages. That denominator is every tracked provider in the directory.

Klarna, Afterpay, and Affirm are the financing companies quoted in the explainers below.

Options named on at least one of those pages: Affirm, Afterpay, Clearpay, Klarna, Zip.

48 of those 54 tracked providers have no split-pay statement on the pages read, so the table lists them as not stated. A split changes the payment schedule. The amount being split is the provider's published price.

How do I find telehealth services that accept buy now, pay later?

Checked through 21 October 2026, 6 of 54 tracked providers state a buy now, pay later option on their own pages. Ageless names Affirm, Klarna, and Afterpay, checked 10 September 2026. The other 5 name a plan on their own pages too. A split changes the payment schedule, not the published price.

6providers state a split option
48providers say nothing on their pages
4also state HSA/FSA acceptance
21 October 2026newest page check
Telehealth providers that state a split-payment option, alphabetical
ProviderOptionsScopeHSA/FSASource date
AgelessAffirm · Klarna · AfterpayAgeless' semaglutide product page shows "We accept" followed by Affirm, Klarna, and Afterpay payment marks below the price. It does not state how many payments, whether the first payment can be split, or whether prepaid plans qualify.Not statedNot statedChecked 10 September 2026Source
bmiMDKlarna · AfterpayQuoted from bmiMD's HSA/FSA page: "Simply checkout using your FSA/HSA". Product pages also display Klarna and Afterpay logos.Logos appear on product pages; the pages do not say which plans qualifyStated as acceptedChecked 14 September 2026Source 1 Source 2
CoreAge RxKlarna · Afterpay · Affirm · Clearpay · ZipQuoted from CoreAge Rx's help center: "Klarna — split into 4 interest-free installments", "Afterpay — split into installments", "Affirm — split into installments", "Clearpay — split into installments" and "Zip — split into installments". Its refund policy adds: "If you used Klarna, Affirm, or another financing provider, any approved refund will be submitted through that provider."Listed as checkout payment options; the article does not say whether one-month or prepaid plans qualifyStated as acceptedChecked 17 October 2026Source 1 Source 2 Source 3
Sesame CareAffirmQuoted from Sesame Care's terms: "Providers may choose to offer financing for health care services they list for sale on the Sesame Service. If so, those providers agree to operate under the Affirm Terms of Service."Offered by individual Sesame providers at their choice, under Affirm's terms; not stated for a specific programNot statedChecked 21 October 2026Source
SkinnyRxAffirmQuoted from SkinnyRx's homepage: "Buy Now, Pay Later With" Affirm, and "Rates from 0-36% APR. Payment options through Affirm are subject to an eligibility check and are provided by these lending partners: affirm.com/lenders. Options depend on your purchase amount, and a down payment may be required." Its Affirm page adds: "All affirm orders will not auto renew automatically to ensure continuation of your treatment you must manually renew your order".Affirm orders do not auto-renew; SkinnyRx says you must renew manuallyStated as acceptedChecked 10 September 2026Source 1 Source 2 Source 3
SnagRXKlarna · AfterpayQuoted from SnagRX's terms: "We may offer third-party installment/financing options (e.g., Klarna and/or Afterpay). These providers have separate terms and privacy practices, and approval/repayment is between you and the financing provider."Terms say the options may be offered; not tied to a plan lengthStated as acceptedChecked 18 October 2026Source 1 Source 2

Before you split a payment

Telehealth Ledger records what each provider states and does not audit it. HSA/FSA acceptance is listed separately because an HSA card pays the whole charge at once; it is not a split. Every program comparison shows this fact in its own column without letting it affect the price order.

How does buy-now-pay-later work on a telehealth subscription?

A split is offered at the provider’s checkout by a separate financing company, which decides whether to approve it. Klarna describes Pay in 4 this way: “Your first payment will be taken from your credit card, debit card or bank account when your order is shipped” and “The remaining three payments will be automatically charged every 2 weeks afterwards, with no interest or fees when you pay on time.” Afterpay: “Make the first payment upfront and the rest over time. Always interest-free at partner brands when you pay it in 4.” Affirm: “Affirm Pay in 4 payment option is 0% APR”, while its longer monthly plans state “Your rate will be 0–36% APR based on credit, and is subject to an eligibility check.”

The provider pages in the table name the option; none of the pages we read says whether a later renewal charge can be split again, so treat each split as a decision made at that checkout. Sources: Affirm, how it works, Klarna, Pay in 4, Afterpay, how it works, each read 10 September 2026.

Does splitting the payment change what you pay?

Financing changes when you pay, not what you pay. The amount being split is the provider’s published price, which is why the split-payment column on each program page never moves a provider up or down the price ranking. What can change is the total once the financing company’s own terms apply: Affirm’s monthly plans carry “0–36% APR based on credit”, Klarna says a missed Pay in 4 instalment “will be added to your next payment along with a late fee of up to $7.00”, and Afterpay states “No late fees when you pay on time (Only for Pay in 4).” Those figures come from the financing companies’ pages, not from any provider.

If you finance a prepaid plan, can you still cancel it?

A prepaid plan financed over several months is still a prepaid plan under the provider’s refund terms. The financing company collects its instalments on its own schedule; whether any of that money comes back depends on the provider’s cancellation and refund policy, which is quoted on each provider page below. Ageless, for example, states: “Multi-month discounts are conditional on completing the selected plan term. If you cancel early after receiving any medication, consultation, or other plan benefit, the amount already supplied is repriced.” Read the refund fact for your provider before choosing a multi-month plan at a financed checkout.

Ageless and bmiMD

Sources

Split-pay wording is quoted from the provider page or the financing company's page, on the check date shown.

  1. Affirm · checked 10 September 2026
  2. Klarna · checked 10 September 2026
  3. Afterpay · checked 10 September 2026
  4. Ageless: Ageless semaglutide product page, payment marks · checked 10 September 2026
  5. bmiMD: bmiMD product-page Klarna and Afterpay logos · checked 14 September 2026
  6. bmiMD: bmiMD HSA/FSA page · checked 14 September 2026
  7. CoreAge Rx: CoreAge Rx help center, pricing and plans · checked 10 September 2026
  8. CoreAge Rx: CoreAge Rx returns and refund policy, financed refunds · checked 10 September 2026
  9. CoreAge Rx: CoreAge Rx help center, FSA and HSA receipts · checked 10 September 2026
  10. Sesame Care: Sesame Care terms of service, provider financing · checked 10 September 2026
  11. SkinnyRx: SkinnyRx homepage, Affirm disclosure · checked 10 September 2026
  12. SkinnyRx: SkinnyRx Affirm page · checked 10 September 2026
  13. SkinnyRx: SkinnyRx FAQ, FSA and HSA cards · checked 10 September 2026
  14. SnagRX: SnagRX terms and conditions, financing options · checked 10 September 2026
  15. SnagRX: SnagRX semaglutide page, plan benefits · checked 10 September 2026