Real cost of compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by provider
Telehealth GLP-1 prices are advertised as headlines: a $69 that is really a 12-month prepay effective rate, a $99 first month that becomes $289, a visit price with the medication billed separately. This calculator turns the headline into month 1, month 2 onward, and a year-1 total for 77 published plans from 19 telehealth providers, using each company’s own pricing page, consultation-fee terms, shipping statement, and refund policy, last checked 2 September 2026.
Real price calculator
Sesame Care: Zepbound® KwikPen
A month-to-month price with no introductory rate.
- Medication includedNo, the medication is billed separately
- Consultation feeNo separate consultation fee is itemised on the pages checked.
- ShippingShipping cost is not stated on the pages checked.
- CancellationCancellation terms are not stated on the pages checked.
- RefundRefund terms are not stated on the pages checked.
- Cheapest verified alternativePallas Health lists Zepbound at $1,069 a month; Sesame Care is already the cheapest verified Zepbound price we track. Compare every Zepbound price
What “effective monthly price” means on telehealth pricing pages
An effective monthly price is a prepaid total divided by the number of months it covers. It is not a monthly charge. Embody advertises compounded semaglutide at $69 a month, but that figure is $828 paid once for 12 months; its month-to-month price is $79. SnagRX shows the same $69 effective rate on the same $828 prepay, with a $99 month-to-month rate behind it. He & She MD lists $199 a month or $1,188 for a year, which its page presents as $99 a month. HealthRX’s $99 is a twelve-month effective rate with no verified month-to-month figure at all. When you compare telehealth GLP-1 prices, put every effective monthly price next to the lump sum it comes from and the continuing month-to-month rate; the calculator above shows all three side by side so the real cost is never hidden inside a per-month headline.
Consultation fees, shipping, and other charges telehealth providers add
Most compounded GLP-1 programs we track bundle the clinician visit into the program price, but the terms differ in ways that matter if you are declined or cancel. Embody and Bodybuilding Health+ both state that medical consult fees are not refundable once a consultation happens. Telos RX says you are responsible for the cost of its diagnosis online visit and any laboratory testing, on top of an effective monthly plan price. Pallas Health takes the opposite line: “one price, provider care included, no separate membership fee.” Shipping is usually free or included: SnagRX advertises free 1–2 day delivery, Telos RX free 48-hour shipping, and Embody folds standard shipping into its published totals. The calculator adds a consultation fee once, in month 1, only when a provider publishes an unhedged dollar amount; otherwise it shows the provider’s exact wording and adds nothing, so no hidden fees are invented and none are ignored.
Month-to-month vs 12-month prepaid GLP-1 plans
A month-to-month plan is the price you can walk away from; a prepaid plan is a discount for giving that up. On compounded semaglutide the gap is modest: Embody charges $948 over a year month to month against $828 prepaid, a $120 saving for committing; SnagRX charges $1,188 month to month against the same $828 prepay, a $360 saving. On compounded tirzepatide, Embody is $129 monthly or $1,428 for the year and SnagRX $149 monthly or $1,428. Shorter terms exist too: Goby Meds sells a 3-month starter plan at $299, equal to $99 a month, before its $169 continuing rate, and Pallas Health lists 3-month prepays at the same effective rate as its monthly price. Before you prepay, check what happens to the unused months if your dose changes or you stop: He & She MD’s plan page does not clearly say, and Embody states that subscription payments are final and non-refundable at purchase.
Does the price include the medication?
For compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, every priced plan in this calculator includes the medication in the published figure; the pharmacy-compounded vial or pen is what you are paying for. Brand-name programs are different. Sesame Care lists a Wegovy pen visit at $199 for the first month and $349 after, and a Zepbound KwikPen visit at $299, with the medication not included: the pharmacy bills the drug separately at its own price. Pallas Health, by contrast, prices Wegovy at $1,349 and Zepbound at $1,069 a month with the medication included. The “medication included” line on the output card flags every plan where the headline is a consultation or service price rather than the cost of the drug, so a $299 visit is never mistaken for a $299 supply of tirzepatide.
How refunds and cancellations work at online GLP-1 providers
“Cancel anytime” and “refund if not prescribed” are the two promises worth reading closely. HealthRX states there is no charge until a licensed provider writes a prescription and that you can cancel anytime in one click. Pallas Health refunds in full if a clinician decides treatment is not right for you. He & She MD says you are only charged if the medication is prescribed. Embody and SnagRX both give a full refund for medical disqualification but limit refunds once medication is ordered, and both require notice at least 72 hours before a billing date to cancel. Found Health refunds its membership fee only if you cancel within three days of purchase. The cancellation and refund lines on the card quote each provider’s current policy with a dated source link, because the refund you get if you are not prescribed depends on the exact wording, not the headline.
Zepbound pricing questions
- What does Zepbound injection really cost per month through telehealth?
- 4 telehealth providers publish a comparable Zepbound injection price on the pages Telehealth Ledger checked. Month-to-month continuing rates run from $299 at Sesame Care to $1,999 at Sprout Health.
- Do Zepbound telehealth providers charge a consultation fee on top of the price?
- GobyMeds mentions a consultation or visit charge in its terms, usually as a fee that is not refunded once the consultation happens. Published figures: GobyMeds: "GobyMeds may charge, or retain from your refund, a consultation or clinical-review fee of $50". Pallas Health and Sprout Health state that the consultation is included in the program price or free. Where a fee is mentioned without a single dollar figure, the calculator shows the provider's own wording and adds nothing to the total.
- Can I get a refund if I am not prescribed Zepbound?
- Pallas Health states a refund, or no charge, when a clinician declines to prescribe. Pallas Health's wording: "Clinician declines and unfulfilled orders receive full refunds; eligible pre-fill cancellation can incur fees, and shipped medication is not refundable". GobyMeds and Sprout Health publish refund terms that do not specifically address a decline, so confirm before paying. Sesame Care has no refund term recorded yet.
Where these numbers come from
Every price is read from the provider’s own public pricing page on the date shown beside it, and every consultation, shipping, cancellation, and refund line is quoted from the provider’s terms with a link to the page checked. Telehealth Ledger does not prescribe, dispense, or decide whether a treatment suits you; a clinician sets the dose after intake, and a dose change can change the charge. Compare the full field on the compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide pages, or read how prices are verified on the methodology page.
