Introduction
Most GLP-1 telehealth programs will not refund a prescription once the pharmacy has it, and several treat every subscription payment as final at the moment you pay. The refund that matters comes earlier: many programs refund in full if the clinician declines to prescribe or if you cancel before the prescription review is complete, and a few refund unshipped months of a prepaid plan.
Cancellation deadlines run from 24 hours after ordering to 72 hours before the next billing date, and each one is written on the provider's own policy page, quoted below.
Cancel and refund policies compared across GLP-1 telehealth programs
The table summarizes what each program's own policy page said on September 10, 2026, in three columns: what happens if you cancel or are declined before a prescription is issued, what happens once the pharmacy has the order, and how much notice the program requires to stop the next charge. The sections that follow quote the wording. Programs not listed either did not publish a policy the site could verify on that date or were not reachable.
| Program | Before a prescription is issued | After the pharmacy has the order | Notice to stop the next charge |
|---|---|---|---|
| HealthRX | No charge until a prescription is written; full refund if not approved | Refund of any unshipped dose | Cancel from the account in one click |
| Pallas Health | Full refund if not approved or not fulfilled | No return or refund once dispensed and shipped; current cycle not prorated | Free; effective at end of billing period |
| Sprout Health | Full refund before the provider completes the intake review | Non-refundable once at the pharmacy; a clinical-review fee is kept after review | Not stated on the refund page |
| CoreAge Rx | Medication portion returned if the provider declines; consultation fee kept | All prescription sales final once approved and transmitted | Before renewal processes |
| SnagRX | Refund of the unused portion if the provider finds you ineligible | Medications non-returnable and non-refundable; payments final at purchase | At least 72 hours before the next billing date |
| Embody | Refund of the unused term less services rendered if clinically ineligible | All subscription payments final and non-refundable at purchase | At least 72 hours before the next billing date |
| Gala Health | Refund of the remainder only if the medical provider disqualifies you | No refund upon cancellation | Not stated on the refund page |
| Strut Health | Not stated on the refund page | No returns or refunds for medications that leave the pharmacy | Before the pharmacy processes the order |
| Telos RX | Fees non-refundable once paid except as required by law | Same | Effective at end of current billing cycle |
| Wisp | All product sales final | Same | At least 48 hours before the refill or renewal period |
| Ageless | Refund equals amount paid minus the repriced value of what was supplied | Medication charges non-refundable once submitted to a pharmacy | Cancellation prevents future renewals only |
| TelePep | Not stated on the pricing page | Prepay plans refund the pro-rated value of unshipped months, less a fee | Monthly billing cancels at the next cycle |
| Direct Meds | May attempt to cancel a prescription order within 24 hours if the provider network has not received it | No refunds for delivered medication | Subscriptions may be terminated anytime |
| Found | Membership fee refundable within three days of purchase or before the first consultation | Membership fee non-refundable after either event | Not stated on the offer terms |
| System Labs | Refund review on request for services not yet received | No refunds for services rendered or prescriptions ordered | Email support to cancel |
| GobyMeds | A consultation or clinical-review fee may be retained from a refund | Dispensed or shipped prescriptions generally cannot be refunded | Not stated on the terms page |
| Wellorithm | Payments non-refundable once processed | Same; a conditional 16-week weight-loss guarantee exists with its own rules | Cancel by email; current 28-day cycle not refunded |
Compounded GLP-1 telehealth prices per month for the programs compared
Current published prices for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs. Commitment and introductory-price flags show which rows involve a prepaid or promotional term.
Embody
Compounded semaglutide injection · Weekly subcutaneous injection · medication included
Price source · checked 22 August 2026CoreAge Rx
Compounded semaglutide injection · Injection · medication included
Price source · checked 18 August 2026HealthRX
Compounded Semaglutide · Weekly injection · medication included
Price source · checked 22 August 2026SnagRX
Compounded semaglutide injection · Weekly subcutaneous injection · medication included
Price source · checked 22 August 2026Telos RX
Compounded Semaglutide · Weekly injection · medication included
Price source · checked 22 August 2026Showing the 5 lowest comparable published prices from 15 eligible providers. The complete comparison includes every current catalog row.
- He & She MD: $149/mo effective • $447 prepaid every 3 monthsMedication included as published
- He & She MD: $139/mo effective • $834 prepaid every 6 monthsMedication included as published
- SkinnyRx: From $199/mo • exact renewal price depends on the selected planMedication included as published
Telos RX
Microdosed Tirzepatide · Weekly injection · medication included
Price source · checked 2 September 2026Embody
Compounded tirzepatide injection · Weekly subcutaneous injection · medication included
Price source · checked 22 August 2026GobyMeds
Compounded Tirzepatide Starter Plan · Weekly injection · medication included
Price source · checked 2 September 2026CoreAge Rx
Compounded tirzepatide injection · Injection · medication included
Price source · checked 18 August 2026SnagRX
Compounded tirzepatide injection · Weekly subcutaneous injection · medication included
Price source · checked 22 August 2026Showing the 5 lowest comparable published prices from 13 eligible providers. The complete comparison includes every current catalog row.
- He & She MD: $209/mo effective • $627 prepaid every 3 monthsMedication included as published
- He & She MD: $199/mo effective • $1,194 prepaid every 6 monthsMedication included as published
- SkinnyRx: From $299/mo • exact renewal price depends on the selected planMedication included as published
Eligibility, prescribed quantity, state availability, pharmacy fulfillment, shipping, supplies, and follow-up can change the final cost. Unknown fields remain unknown.
Will I be refunded if I am not prescribed?
This is the case most programs handle well, but not identically. HealthRX's homepage states there is no charge until a licensed provider reviews your file and writes a prescription, and that if a licensed provider does not approve you, you get a full refund. Pallas Health's terms say that if a licensed clinician did not approve a prescription, or an order was otherwise not fulfilled and shipped, the payment is refunded in full. Sprout Health's refund policy offers a full refund if you cancel or your order is withdrawn before a provider has completed reviewing your medical intake, no questions asked.
Other programs keep the consultation. CoreAge Rx returns the medication portion of the payment when a provider determines treatment is medically inappropriate but keeps the provider consultation fee, because the medical review was already completed. GobyMeds' terms say it may charge, or retain from your refund, a consultation or clinical-review fee. Sprout retains a clinical-review fee once the provider has completed the review. Found's offer terms make the membership fee refundable in full only if you cancel within three days of your original purchase date or before completing your first medical consultation.
Subscription-first programs phrase the decline case as an ineligibility refund. SnagRX and Embody both state that if the healthcare provider determines you are not clinically eligible, the subscription is cancelled and the unused portion is refunded, less the cost of services already rendered. Gala Health's policy says that if your subscription service is cancelled due to disqualification by its medical provider, you will be issued a refund for the remainder of the charges.
Can I get a refund after the prescription is sent to the pharmacy?
Almost never, and the programs say so in capitals. CoreAge Rx: all prescription sales are final once your prescription has been approved by a licensed medical provider and transmitted to the pharmacy for fulfillment. Strut Health: for all medications that leave the pharmacy, we are unable to accept returns or offer refunds due to government regulations. Ageless: medication and related fulfillment charges are non-refundable once a prescription or order has been submitted to a pharmacy, compounding or dispensing has begun, or the order has shipped. System Labs: System cannot offer refunds for services already rendered or prescriptions that were ordered.
Some programs draw the line even earlier. Telos RX states that once paid, fees are non-refundable except as required by applicable law. Wisp states that all sales of products on the service are final, and Wisp does not provide any refunds, returns, or exchanges for products. Gala Health states that in no event shall you be issued a refund upon cancellation of the subscription services. Direct Meds allows an attempt to cancel a prescription order within 24 hours of placing it, if the provider network has not yet received it, and otherwise offers no refund for delivered medication.
The one partial exception is unshipped product. HealthRX says it refunds any unshipped dose, and Pallas Health refunds orders that were not fulfilled and shipped. If the pharmacy has dispensed, the money is gone at every program above.
What happens to a prepaid multi-month plan
Prepaid plans are where the wording matters most, because the sum is larger. TelePep's pricing page says prepay plans refund the pro-rated value of any months not yet shipped if you cancel before the term ends, less an administrative fee. Ageless says multi-month discounts are conditional on completing the selected plan term, that early cancellation reprices the amount already supplied at the shorter-plan price, and that the eligible refund equals the amount actually paid minus the repriced value of medication and services already supplied or committed to fulfillment.
At the other end, Embody and SnagRX both state that all payments for the subscription services are final and non-refundable at the time of purchase, with the ineligibility exception described above. Wellorithm bills every 28 days and states payments are non-refundable once processed. A prepaid plan at a final-payment program is a commitment to the whole term; a prepaid plan at a prorating program is a discount you can partly unwind. Read for the word prorated before choosing.
How much notice you need to cancel
Notice periods are short but strict. SnagRX: cancellation requests must be received at least 72 hours prior to your next billing date in order to stop the next charge. Embody: the same 72 hours, and a request inside that window still processes and is non-refundable. Wisp: you must cancel your subscription, including any prescription subscription, at least 48 hours before the first day of the refill or renewal period to avoid billing. Strut Health: no refunds for cancellation requests received after the pharmacy has processed the order.
Programs that cancel at the end of the cycle rather than a fixed number of hours before it include Telos RX, whose cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing cycle, and Pallas Health, whose cancellation is free and takes effect at the end of the current billing period. CoreAge Rx says cancelling stops future automatic renewals but does not cancel or refund an order already processed. Ageless says cancellation prevents future renewals after it becomes effective and does not reverse a charge or fulfillment step already completed. HealthRX is the outlier: cancel from your account in a single click, with any unshipped dose refunded.
What the FTC requires regardless of the policy page
A policy page cannot override federal law. The Restore Online Shoppers' Confidence Act requires an online seller with recurring charges to disclose clearly all material terms of the transaction and to obtain the consumer's express informed consent before charging. The FTC applied it to a GLP-1 telehealth company in its December 3, 2025 final order against NextMed, which cited failing to process cancellation and refund requests in a timely manner and charging consumers without express informed consent. The order requires NextMed to clearly disclose important terms relating to refunds or cancellations before consumers are asked to pay, to provide a simple way to request cancellations or refunds, and to promptly honor requests that comply with the policies in effect at purchase.
A further complaint, filed July 29, 2026 by the FTC, the State of Utah, and Los Angeles County against Hims & Hers, alleges deceptive billing and cancellation practices alongside data-sharing claims. It is pending in the Northern District of California with no finding. The relevance for a reader is the standard it signals: terms shown before payment, a cancellation method that works, and refunds honored on the terms that applied when you bought.
What to do if you were charged after cancelling
The steps below follow the order the FTC's own enforcement uses: the published terms first, then the record, then the dispute.
- Find the notice period on the policy page and compare it to the date and time of your cancellation request.
- Send the program a written request citing the term that entitles you to the refund, with your cancellation confirmation attached.
- If the program does not respond or refuses against its own terms, dispute the charge with your card issuer and keep the policy page as it read when you bought.
- File with the FTC and your state attorney general; the NextMed order shows the FTC acts on cancellation and refund failures.
- For future purchases, prefer programs whose policy names the notice period, the decline refund, and the prepaid treatment in plain words.
Common questions
- Will I get a refund if the doctor does not prescribe me?
- At most programs, yes, in whole or in part. HealthRX, Pallas Health, and Sprout Health refund in full before or at the decline; CoreAge Rx keeps the consultation fee; SnagRX, Embody, and Gala Health refund the unused portion of a subscription on ineligibility.
- Can I cancel after the medication has shipped and get my money back?
- No program in this comparison refunds shipped medication. CoreAge Rx, Strut Health, Ageless, System Labs, Telos RX, Wisp, and Gala Health all state that prescriptions or payments are final once processed or shipped.
- I cancelled but was charged again. Why?
- Most likely the request missed the notice period: 72 hours before billing at SnagRX and Embody, 48 hours at Wisp, or before pharmacy processing at Strut Health. If it did not, the program may be in breach of the Restore Online Shoppers' Confidence Act.
- Do I get my prepaid months back if I quit early?
- TelePep refunds the pro-rated value of unshipped months less a fee. Ageless refunds the amount paid minus the repriced value of what was supplied. Embody and SnagRX treat subscription payments as final at purchase.
- What does the FTC require from a telehealth subscription?
- Clear disclosure of all material terms and express informed consent before charging, under the Restore Online Shoppers' Confidence Act. The FTC's 2025 NextMed order added simple cancellation and prompt refunds on the terms in effect at purchase.
The refund window closes when the pharmacy gets the order, so read the terms before that
GLP-1 telehealth refunds are generous before the prescription review, split on whether the consultation fee is kept, and close almost completely once the pharmacy has the order. Compare programs on the decline refund, the prepaid treatment, and the notice period, and hold any program to the disclosure and cancellation standard the FTC has already enforced.
Already on a semaglutide plan? See which of 15 providers charge less than yours
Sources
- Restore Online Shoppers' Confidence ActFederal Trade Commission · Accessed 10 September 2026
Online sellers with recurring charges must disclose clearly all material terms and obtain the consumer's express informed consent before charging.
- FTC approves final order against telehealth provider NextMed (December 3, 2025)Federal Trade Commission · Accessed 10 September 2026
Charges of undisclosed costs and membership commitments, fake testimonials, failure to process cancellations and refunds, and charging without express informed consent; the order's disclosure, simple-cancellation, and prompt-refund requirements.
- FTC, State of Utah, and Los Angeles County v. Hims & Hers Health (complaint filed July 29, 2026; amended August 31, 2026)Federal Trade Commission · Accessed 10 September 2026
A pending complaint alleging deceptive billing and cancellation practices and sharing of health information with advertising platforms; no settlement or finding as of the access date.
- HealthRX homepageHealthRX · Accessed 10 September 2026
Cancel from the account in a single click, refund of any unshipped dose, a full refund if a licensed provider does not approve, and no charge until a prescription is written.
- Pallas Health termsPallas Health · Accessed 10 September 2026
Full refund when a clinician does not approve or an order is not fulfilled; no refund once a medication is dispensed and shipped; cancellation is free and takes effect at the end of the billing period.
- Sprout Health refund and returns policySprout Health · Accessed 10 September 2026
A full refund before a provider completes the intake review, a clinical-review fee retained after review, and no refund once the prescription reaches the pharmacy.
- CoreAge Rx returns and refund policyCoreAge Rx · Accessed 10 September 2026
All prescription sales are final once approved by a provider and transmitted to the pharmacy; cancelling stops future renewals but does not refund a processed order; the medication portion is returned if a provider declines while the consultation fee is kept.
- SnagRX refund policySnagRX · Accessed 10 September 2026
Cancellation requests must arrive at least 72 hours before the next billing date; subscription payments are final; medications are non-returnable; a provider's ineligibility finding triggers a refund of the unused portion.
- Embody refund policyEmbody · Accessed 10 September 2026
All subscription payments are final and non-refundable at purchase; 72 hours' notice before the next billing date; refund of the unused term less services rendered if a provider finds the patient clinically ineligible.
- Gala Health refund policyGala Health · Accessed 10 September 2026
No refund on cancellation of the subscription services, with a refund of the remainder only when the medical provider disqualifies the patient.
- Strut Health refund policyStrut Health · Accessed 10 September 2026
No returns or refunds for medications that leave the pharmacy, and no refunds for cancellation requests received after the pharmacy has processed the order.
- Ageless terms of serviceAgeless · Accessed 10 September 2026
Medication charges are non-refundable once submitted to a pharmacy; multi-month discounts are conditional on completing the term and are repriced on early cancellation; cancellation prevents future renewals but does not reverse completed steps.
- Telos RX refund policyTelos RX · Accessed 10 September 2026
Fees are non-refundable once paid except as required by law; cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing cycle.
- Wisp terms of serviceWisp · Accessed 10 September 2026
All product sales are final with no refunds, and subscriptions must be cancelled at least 48 hours before the refill or renewal period.
- TelePep pricing pageTelePep · Accessed 10 September 2026
The consult fee is part of the price rather than a separate line item; prepay plans refund the pro-rated value of unshipped months less an administrative fee; monthly billing cancels effective at the next cycle.
- Direct Meds termsDirect Meds · Accessed 10 September 2026
A prescription order may be cancelled within 24 hours of placing it if the provider network has not received it; no refunds for delivered medication; returns only for defined exceptions.
- Found offer termsFound Health · Accessed 10 September 2026
The membership fee is refundable in full only when cancelled within three days of purchase or before the first medical consultation.
- System Labs FAQSystem Labs · Accessed 10 September 2026
No refunds for services already rendered or prescriptions that were ordered; cancellation by email to support.
- GobyMeds terms of serviceGobyMeds · Accessed 10 September 2026
GobyMeds may retain a consultation or clinical-review fee from a refund, and dispensed or shipped prescriptions generally cannot be returned or refunded.
- Wellorithm terms and conditionsWellorithm · Accessed 10 September 2026
Membership fees bill every 28 days and are non-refundable once processed; cancellation by email stops future cycles; a conditional weight-loss refund guarantee with its own eligibility rules.
Refresh triggers
- Any listed program changes its refund, cancellation, or prepaid-plan wording
- FTC action, order, or rulemaking on negative-option or telehealth subscriptions
- A listed program acquires a publication hold or leaves the catalog
- Provider dossier refresh for cancellation and refund evidence
